About Us

Prairie Rose School Division
Box 1510, 45 Main St. S.,
Carman MB R0G 0J0
Phone: (204) 745-2003  
Toll-Free: (866) 745-2003
Fax: (204) 745-3699

The Board of Trustees, which governs the Division oversees the education of approximately 2400 students and employs approximately 400 staff members. The schools in the Division include 13 Hutterian Colony and 9 community Schools. The Division offers a variety of programs to meet the needs of its students. These include English Language, French Immersion, Technology Studies and Adult Education. The schools provide enrichment programs and supports for students with special needs.

Prairie Rose School Division extends north to St. Laurent and south to Roland, east to St. François Xavier and west to Eagle Creek Colony. It encompasses an area of approximately 1400 square miles or 3580 square kilometers. 

Prairie Rose School Division Map